Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint

embassyholiday
Belgium OM

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS IN 2019


​New Year's Day
​Tuesday, 1st  January 2019
​35th  National Day of Brunei Darussalam
​Monday, 25th February 2019
(Subtitute for Saturday, 23rd February)
​Good Friday
​Friday, 19th April 2019
​Easter Monday
​Monday, 22th April 2019
​Labour Day
​Wednesday, 1st May 2019
​Ascension Day
​Thursday, 30th May 2019
​Eid Al-Fitr (*)
​Wednesday, 5th June 2019
Thursday, 6th June 2019
Friday, 7th June 2019
​Whit Monday
Monday, 10th June 2019
(Subtitute for Sunday, 9th June)
​His Majesty The Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam's 73rd Birthday
​Monday, 15th July 2019
​Belgium National Day
​Monday, 22nd July 2019
(Subtitute for Sunday, 21st July 2019)
​Eid Al-Adha (*)
​Monday, 12th August 2019
(Subtitute to Sunday, 11th August 2019)
​Assumption Day
​Thurday, 15th August 2019
​1st Day of Muharram 1441
(New Islamic Calendar)(*)
​Monday, 2nd September 2019
(Subtitute to Sunday, 1st September 2019)
​All Saints' Day
​Friday, 1st November 2019
​Prophet Muhammad S.A.W Birthday
​Monday, 11th November 2019
(Subtitute for Saturday, 9th November)
​Armistice Day
​Tuesday, 12th November 2019
(Subtitute for Sunday, 11th November)
​End of the Year Holidays1
​Tuesday, 24th December 2019 to
Tuesday, 31st December 2019


(*)subject to change

1Europian Union & Commission Offices, European External Action Service, & MInistry of Foreign Affairs Belgium will be closed from 24th the 31st December which includes Christmas Eve (24th), Christmas Day (25th) & Boxing Day (26th).